Read Customer Reviews | Overhead Door (Newfoundland) Limited | Burlington

Read What Other Customers Say About Overhead Door (NFLD) Ltd.


Rating Summary of 71 Reviews

5 stars
 
58
4 stars
 
7
3 stars
 
3
2 stars
 
1
1 star
 
2

Average Customer Review

 
 (71 customer reviews)
4.7 stars out of 5

Share your opinion with other customers


Write your own review
 
Excellent service

Reviewed by (Grand Falls-Windsor, NL) | November 04, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


I first called looking for a unique sized door and configuration that I needed to meet my needs and Amy helped me get exactly want I was looking for!


Product Installed:


 
Parts only

Reviewed by (Paradise, NL) | October 29, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


I only purchased a replacement glass and some hardware but the staff were all knowledgeable and friendly.


 
great door

Reviewed by (little hearts ease, NL) | October 29, 2018 | 4 stars out of 5


I love my door but it leaks when it rains...nobody told me I would need a bottom seal


Product Installed:


 
Awesome product and service

Reviewed by (St. John's, NL) | October 26, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Very pleased from start to finish!


Product Installed:


 
Garage door replacement

Reviewed by (Upper Island cove, NL) | October 25, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Really pleased with the install Everything so far so good


Product Installed:


 
door purchase

Reviewed by (Marystown, NL) | October 25, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


great service


Product Installed:


 
Garage Door Replacement

Reviewed by (Paradise, NL) | October 25, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


My experience with Overhead doors throughout the process of replacing my garage door was smooth and worry-free from the beginning. Sales staff were helpful with quotes and installation was completed as promised. We would recommend them for any garage door issues.


Product Installed:


 
Garage Door installation at Brigus Junction

Reviewed by (St. John's, NL) | July 14, 2018 | 3 stars out of 5


We are very pleased with the door, the quality and the installation. The only issue that we did have is that they scheduled the installation for a certain date when the door was still in Montreal and not even shipped to NL? It would be useful for installers to check with the warehouse that the product is actually in stock before scheduling the installation! It should be obvious and included in a "policy and procedures manual"?


Product Installed:


 
excellent service

Reviewed by (St. John's, NL) | July 09, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Excellent experience, sales advisor was very helpful, accommodating with the scheduling, very nice doors, I really like them and the color matched perfectly with the house.


Product Installed:


 
Fantastic Door and Great Service!

Reviewed by (Paradise, NL) | July 09, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Overhead door and Garaga really deliver, the product is superior to all others I have seen and the sales and installation staff at Overhead Door were very professional and delivered on every aspect. Thanks for everything!


Product Installed:


 
Great Job!!

Reviewed by (Paradise, NL) | July 09, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


The sales department was very quick to respond and friendly! The installers were quick, tidy, and also very friendly! Would definietly buy from them again! You get what you pay for! :)


Product Installed:


 
Garage door Review

Reviewed by (CBS, NL) | June 27, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Thanks


Product Installed:


 
Great Product/Great Service!!

Reviewed by (Paradise, NL) | June 05, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Just bought 2 new Garage Doors and 2 new operators from Overhead Door NL and I am very impressed with the aesthetic look and the construction quality of the Garaga doors. The Overhead Door technicians did and awesome job on installation and were very efficient!! I am super happy with entire experience from choosing the doors to final installation!!


Product Installed:


 
Excellent customer service, great quality

Reviewed by (Gander, NL) | May 18, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Amy in customer service made my design, order, and purchase a breeze. Custom built garage door was built with special 6/12 pitch tracks to ensure headroom, and did not disappoint. Worked perfect. I will deal again and recommend with all my friends. Cheers. Tyler H.


Product Installed:


 
Exterior Renovation

Reviewed by (Mt. Pearl, NL) | May 17, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Rick and the team at Overhead Door are top notch. The site team was professional, courteous and very efficient. Highly recommended!


Product Installed:


 
New garage door

Reviewed by (St. John's, NL) | January 23, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


The whole process was smooth and executed in a very professionnal way.
I appreciate the quality of the work performed along with the friendly attitude throughout.


Product Installed:


 
Exterior Renovation

Reviewed by (Mt. Pearl, NL) | December 20, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Very pleased with the garage door we purchased from Rick and his team at OHD. It was a lengthy selectio0n process and they worked through it with us at each step. The pricing was competitive and the team that installed the door did a very neat job and left the site very clean when finished. Overall, a very pleasant experience.


Product Installed:


 
Great service!

Reviewed by (MT.PEARL, NL) | November 26, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Mr. Rick Squires and team did a very tidy and professional install of my new garage door. Thanks guys!


Product Installed:


 
Highly recommended

Reviewed by (CBS, NL) | November 16, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


I purchased A garage door from this company years ago, were great to deal with back then, as it still is today, and I love the door I have selected


Product Installed:


 
Very good product and service

Reviewed by (MOUNT PEARL, NL) | November 13, 2017 | 4 stars out of 5


Required a new garage door after only 15 years. Decided to go with Garaga and a local dealer. Door makes a very good impression, I like that the door was available in a black finish. Overall very good product and service.


Product Installed:


 
Cynthia/Ian Peckham

Reviewed by (MOUNT PEARL, NL) | October 04, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


OMG -- can't say enough good things about the owner and his people. 5 + STARS ALL THE WAY FOR RICK AND HIS EMPLOYEES. PRE PURHASE OF THE NEW GARAGA DOOR WE CALLED (AFTER HOURS, I MIGHT ADD) BECAUSE MY EXISTING DOOR HAS MALFUNCTIONED. WE WERE LEAVING TOWN FOR VACATION. RICK HAD JUST FINISHED DINNER AND WAS A 20 MINUTE DRIVE AWAY WHEN HE GOT MY PHONE CALL. WITHOUT HESITATION HE SAID I'LL BE THERE AS SOON AS I CAN. HE ARRIVED (HIS PARTNER WAITED PATIENTLY IN HIS TRUCK)WHILE HE FIXED OUR (...)


Product Installed:


 
Great service

Reviewed by (St. John's, NL) | September 12, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Thanks guys! Spring on my door cracked after 17 years on Sunday...filled out the online service request form Monday morning...received a call within an hour...door repaired, greased, and new weather stripping installed along bottom within an hour after that. Thought it might take a couple of days at least. Very impressed with the work done..and in such a short time.Came home from work to a fully functioning/like new door.Great service....highly recommend!


 
Replace door and another weatherstripping piece

Reviewed by (St. John's, NL) | September 07, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Great job. Wouldn't hesitate to get same guys again.


 
Garage door install

Reviewed by (St. John's, NL) | August 21, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


My experience with Overhead Door ( nfld )ltd. was seemless.
Professional service, on time delivery and quality installation.


Product Installed:


 
Quality

Reviewed by (ST. John's, NL) | April 18, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Excellent quality and service


Product Installed:


 
No angle iron?

Reviewed by (Placentia, NL) | February 11, 2017 | 3 stars out of 5


My experience there was great, but I am from out of town and when I got home there was no instructions and angle iron in the box to mount the rails.It would be nice for someone to bring those pieces out to me and inspect the installation.


Product Installed:


 
Over head door

Reviewed by (Outer Cove, NL) | February 08, 2017 | 4 stars out of 5


Great door great service.


Product Installed:


 
Business owner

Reviewed by (HV-GB, NL) | February 08, 2017 | 4 stars out of 5


Great experience


Product Installed:


 
Installation of Garage Door

Reviewed by (St. John's, NL) | February 07, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


This Company installed a garage door for me in January of this year. I received excellent service, the product shows very well. The installer had to frame up around the door in very cold weather and I have an older home. A job well done, I will not hesitate to recommend this company to anyone who is considering installation of a garage door.


Product Installed:


 
MANY APPOINTMENTS STILL NO DOOR!

Reviewed by (Salmonier line, NL) | January 26, 2017 | 1 stars out of 5


Have been trying since before Christmas to get a garage door installed. Have left messages and phone calls not returned. Had appointments only to be cancelled and would be called with new appointment. Still waiting.


Company Response:
At Overhead Door we strive to make sure our customers are happy with our work and product. We certainly understand Mr. Coombs frustration, and are doing everything we can to make sure his garage door (...)


1 | 2 | 3 | Next page >