Read Customer Reviews | Overhead Door (Newfoundland) Limited | Burlington

Read What Other Customers Say About Overhead Door (NFLD) Ltd.


Rating Summary of 56 Reviews

5 stars
 
45
4 stars
 
6
3 stars
 
2
2 stars
 
1
1 star
 
2

Average Customer Review

 
 (56 customer reviews)
4.6 stars out of 5

Share your opinion with other customers


Write your own review
 
New garage door

Reviewed by (St. John's, NL) | January 23, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


The whole process was smooth and executed in a very professionnal way.
I appreciate the quality of the work performed along with the friendly attitude throughout.


Product Installed:


 
Exterior Renovation

Reviewed by (Mt. Pearl, NL) | December 20, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Very pleased with the garage door we purchased from Rick and his team at OHD. It was a lengthy selectio0n process and they worked through it with us at each step. The pricing was competitive and the team that installed the door did a very neat job and left the site very clean when finished. Overall, a very pleasant experience.


Product Installed:


 
Great service!

Reviewed by (MT.PEARL, NL) | November 26, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Mr. Rick Squires and team did a very tidy and professional install of my new garage door. Thanks guys!


Product Installed:


 
Highly recommended

Reviewed by (CBS, NL) | November 16, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


I purchased A garage door from this company years ago, were great to deal with back then, as it still is today, and I love the door I have selected


Product Installed:


 
Very good product and service

Reviewed by (MOUNT PEARL, NL) | November 13, 2017 | 4 stars out of 5


Required a new garage door after only 15 years. Decided to go with Garaga and a local dealer. Door makes a very good impression, I like that the door was available in a black finish. Overall very good product and service.


Product Installed:


 
Cynthia/Ian Peckham

Reviewed by (MOUNT PEARL, NL) | October 04, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


OMG -- can't say enough good things about the owner and his people. 5 + STARS ALL THE WAY FOR RICK AND HIS EMPLOYEES. PRE PURHASE OF THE NEW GARAGA DOOR WE CALLED (AFTER HOURS, I MIGHT ADD) BECAUSE MY EXISTING DOOR HAS MALFUNCTIONED. WE WERE LEAVING TOWN FOR VACATION. RICK HAD JUST FINISHED DINNER AND WAS A 20 MINUTE DRIVE AWAY WHEN HE GOT MY PHONE CALL. WITHOUT HESITATION HE SAID I'LL BE THERE AS SOON AS I CAN. HE ARRIVED (HIS PARTNER WAITED PATIENTLY IN HIS TRUCK)WHILE HE FIXED OUR (...)


Product Installed:


 
Great service

Reviewed by (St. John's, NL) | September 12, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Thanks guys! Spring on my door cracked after 17 years on Sunday...filled out the online service request form Monday morning...received a call within an hour...door repaired, greased, and new weather stripping installed along bottom within an hour after that. Thought it might take a couple of days at least. Very impressed with the work done..and in such a short time.Came home from work to a fully functioning/like new door.Great service....highly recommend!


 
Replace door and another weatherstripping piece

Reviewed by (St. John's, NL) | September 07, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Great job. Wouldn't hesitate to get same guys again.


 
Garage door install

Reviewed by (St. John's, NL) | August 21, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


My experience with Overhead Door ( nfld )ltd. was seemless.
Professional service, on time delivery and quality installation.


Product Installed:


 
Quality

Reviewed by (ST. John's, NL) | April 18, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Excellent quality and service


Product Installed:


 
No angle iron?

Reviewed by (Placentia, NL) | February 11, 2017 | 3 stars out of 5


My experience there was great, but I am from out of town and when I got home there was no instructions and angle iron in the box to mount the rails.It would be nice for someone to bring those pieces out to me and inspect the installation.


Product Installed:


 
Over head door

Reviewed by (Outer Cove, NL) | February 08, 2017 | 4 stars out of 5


Great door great service.


Product Installed:


 
Business owner

Reviewed by (HV-GB, NL) | February 08, 2017 | 4 stars out of 5


Great experience


Product Installed:


 
Installation of Garage Door

Reviewed by (St. John's, NL) | February 07, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


This Company installed a garage door for me in January of this year. I received excellent service, the product shows very well. The installer had to frame up around the door in very cold weather and I have an older home. A job well done, I will not hesitate to recommend this company to anyone who is considering installation of a garage door.


Product Installed:


 
MANY APPOINTMENTS STILL NO DOOR!

Reviewed by (Salmonier line, NL) | January 26, 2017 | 1 stars out of 5


Have been trying since before Christmas to get a garage door installed. Have left messages and phone calls not returned. Had appointments only to be cancelled and would be called with new appointment. Still waiting.


Company Response:
At Overhead Door we strive to make sure our customers are happy with our work and product. We certainly understand Mr. Coombs frustration, and are doing everything we can to make sure his garage door (...)


 
excellent service

Reviewed by (st John's , NL) | November 20, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Office staff were very friendly and helpful. Rick knew his work.
Installers were friendly and did an excellent job.Perfect product.


Product Installed:


 
675

Reviewed by | September 23, 2016 | 4 stars out of 5


765


 
Seal Cove garage doors

Reviewed by (Conception Bay South, NL) | August 09, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Overall Rick and his staff did a great job helping up pick out the style and color and they look awesome. Our overall experience from start to finish great.


Product Installed:


 
Very impressed

Reviewed by (St Johns, NL) | August 08, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


The sales and design process was quick and easy, and the product arrived and was installed on the agreed-upon date. The communication throughout was effortless and thorough. The installers clearly took pride in their work and in their company. I recommend them wholeheartedly.


Product Installed:


 
Excellant product and job

Reviewed by (CBS, NL) | July 26, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


With a combination of my carpenters and your garage door installers it was a great job.


Product Installed:


 
Great bunch to deal with!

Reviewed by (Southern Bay, NL) | July 19, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Purchased a door for my new house for overhead doors. Excellent company to deal with! Will buy again & would definitely recommend to others!


Product Installed:


 
Service was awesome, above and beyond

Reviewed by (St. John's, NL) | July 12, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Very helpful, knowledgeable and professional. Service was excellent.


Product Installed:


 
Fantastic!!

Reviewed by (St. Johns, NL) | July 12, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Very informative on product,price, etc. Did a fantastic job installing the door;job completed in two days. Service was amazing. I would highly recommend!!


Product Installed:


 
Good produce

Reviewed by (St. John's, NL) | May 26, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


It was a pleasure to work with Rick Squires. I'm a repeat customer and as always, they deliver on all levels.


Product Installed:


 
Excellent Product

Reviewed by (Torbay, NL) | April 15, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Great doors, new exterior seal without exposed fasteners is much more appealing


Product Installed:


 
Extremely Satisfied

Reviewed by (St.John's, NL) | April 13, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Overhead Door staff were very easy to deal with, very knowledgeable, great installation, and Excellent product.


Product Installed:


 
Very pleased!

Reviewed by (Burin, NL) | February 24, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


We did the install ourselves and just purchased the door from Overhead Doors NL. They had exactly what we wanted and we got it quickly without any instances. Great product and service!


Product Installed:


 
Garaga doors

Reviewed by | November 19, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


great doors, good quality


Product Installed:


 
Garaga Overhead Doors

Reviewed by (Bay Roberts, NL) | November 18, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


Customer service was excellent and the product is exactly what I ordered.


Product Installed:


 
Please with installation

Reviewed by (Conception Bay South, NL) | November 18, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


Salesperson provided enough information for a purchase and the installers were quick and professional.


Product Installed:


1 | 2 | Next page >