Read Customer Reviews | Overhead Door (Newfoundland) Limited | Burlington

Read What Other Customers Say About Overhead Door (NFLD) Ltd.


Rating Summary of 74 Reviews

5 stars
 
61
4 stars
 
7
3 stars
 
3
2 stars
 
1
1 star
 
2

Average Customer Review

 
 (74 customer reviews)
4.7 stars out of 5

Share your opinion with other customers


Write your own review
 
Business owner

Reviewed by (HV-GB, NL) | February 08, 2017 | 4 stars out of 5


Great experience


Product Installed:


 
Installation of Garage Door

Reviewed by (St. John's, NL) | February 07, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


This Company installed a garage door for me in January of this year. I received excellent service, the product shows very well. The installer had to frame up around the door in very cold weather and I have an older home. A job well done, I will not hesitate to recommend this company to anyone who is considering installation of a garage door.


Product Installed:


 
MANY APPOINTMENTS STILL NO DOOR!

Reviewed by (Salmonier line, NL) | January 26, 2017 | 1 stars out of 5


Have been trying since before Christmas to get a garage door installed. Have left messages and phone calls not returned. Had appointments only to be cancelled and would be called with new appointment. Still waiting.


Company Response:
At Overhead Door we strive to make sure our customers are happy with our work and product. We certainly understand Mr. Coombs frustration, and are doing everything we can to make sure his garage door (...)


 
excellent service

Reviewed by (st John's , NL) | November 20, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Office staff were very friendly and helpful. Rick knew his work.
Installers were friendly and did an excellent job.Perfect product.


Product Installed:


 
675

Reviewed by | September 23, 2016 | 4 stars out of 5


765


 
Seal Cove garage doors

Reviewed by (Conception Bay South, NL) | August 09, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Overall Rick and his staff did a great job helping up pick out the style and color and they look awesome. Our overall experience from start to finish great.


Product Installed:


 
Very impressed

Reviewed by (St Johns, NL) | August 08, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


The sales and design process was quick and easy, and the product arrived and was installed on the agreed-upon date. The communication throughout was effortless and thorough. The installers clearly took pride in their work and in their company. I recommend them wholeheartedly.


Product Installed:


 
Excellant product and job

Reviewed by (CBS, NL) | July 26, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


With a combination of my carpenters and your garage door installers it was a great job.


Product Installed:


 
Great bunch to deal with!

Reviewed by (Southern Bay, NL) | July 19, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Purchased a door for my new house for overhead doors. Excellent company to deal with! Will buy again & would definitely recommend to others!


Product Installed:


 
Service was awesome, above and beyond

Reviewed by (St. John's, NL) | July 12, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Very helpful, knowledgeable and professional. Service was excellent.


Product Installed:


 
Fantastic!!

Reviewed by (St. Johns, NL) | July 12, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Very informative on product,price, etc. Did a fantastic job installing the door;job completed in two days. Service was amazing. I would highly recommend!!


Product Installed:


 
Good produce

Reviewed by (St. John's, NL) | May 26, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


It was a pleasure to work with Rick Squires. I'm a repeat customer and as always, they deliver on all levels.


Product Installed:


 
Excellent Product

Reviewed by (Torbay, NL) | April 15, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Great doors, new exterior seal without exposed fasteners is much more appealing


Product Installed:


 
Extremely Satisfied

Reviewed by (St.John's, NL) | April 13, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Overhead Door staff were very easy to deal with, very knowledgeable, great installation, and Excellent product.


Product Installed:


 
Very pleased!

Reviewed by (Burin, NL) | February 24, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


We did the install ourselves and just purchased the door from Overhead Doors NL. They had exactly what we wanted and we got it quickly without any instances. Great product and service!


Product Installed:


 
Garaga doors

Reviewed by | November 19, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


great doors, good quality


Product Installed:


 
Garaga Overhead Doors

Reviewed by (Bay Roberts, NL) | November 18, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


Customer service was excellent and the product is exactly what I ordered.


Product Installed:


 
Please with installation

Reviewed by (Conception Bay South, NL) | November 18, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


Salesperson provided enough information for a purchase and the installers were quick and professional.


Product Installed:


 
Garage Door

Reviewed by (St. John's, NL) | November 18, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


Great service, good product , prompt installation


Product Installed:


 
great

Reviewed by (torbay , NL) | November 17, 2015 | 4 stars out of 5


Great overall just never took old door away which I thought we discussed but that's the only thing.


Product Installed:


 
Exceptional customer service

Reviewed by (St.John's, NL) | November 17, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


We purchased a garage door from overhead and the experience was exceptional! The sale and install was very smooth and professional. I would ando will highly recommend to friends and family!


Product Installed:


 
Excellent Garage Door

Reviewed by (Conception Bay South, NL) | November 17, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


Great door!


Product Installed:


 
Overheaddoor - Garaga

Reviewed by (St. John's, NL) | July 08, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


Great service and install team were excellent


Product Installed:


 
My Garaga garage doors

Reviewed by (St.John's, NL) | June 02, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


I have had three Garaga doors installed in my new home. I am totally pleased with the company Overhead Door (Newfoundland) Ltd., these guys were great to deal with. Their sales team were knowledgeable and their installers were professional.


Product Installed:


 
Great job

Reviewed by (St.john's, NL) | June 02, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


Great job


Product Installed:


 
great product, great job

Reviewed by (St. John's, NL) | March 05, 2015 | 3 stars out of 5


I am very happy with my door. The salesperson was knowledgeable, the door is beautiful, and the two guys that installed it were great, as they worked in a freezing weather. It also took a lot of adjustments but they were dedicated and they missed their lunch break to finish the job. I only wish I didn't have to wait so long for my door, it took almost 2 months, but I suppose our weather was partially to blame.


Product Installed:


 
excellent service and high quality product

Reviewed by (St. John's, NL) | March 05, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


I had Rick from Overhead Doors install the same doors on my house 6 years ago. They have been absolutely trouble free. I'm building a new garage and of course wanted the same style and quality. Knowing how Rick had taken care of me in the past made the decision easy.


Product Installed:


 
Quality product but the sales people needs some customer services courses

Reviewed by (Holyrood, NL) | February 03, 2015 | 2 stars out of 5


4 stars for product quality
4 stars for the sales person because he gave us a lot of information when trying to purchase the door.
**1 star for the installer because we did not have you install our door**
2 stars for overall experience because once we were never notified that the door was available for pick up at the warehouse. Once we knew that the door was available for pick up we asked if we could have it delivered to our house because we didnt have access to a large enough vehicle (...)


Company Response:
On behalf of Overhead Door I would like to sincerely apologize for your dissatisfied experience that you had in purchasing your Garaga door. At Overhead Door we pride ourselves on delivering a quality (...)


Product Installed:


 
Great service. Good install.

Reviewed by (St. John's, NL) | February 01, 2015 | 4 stars out of 5


everything is working great. Would have been nice if the installers cleaned up a little better before they left.


Product Installed:


 
Worker Appreciation

Reviewed by | January 29, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


Hello,
I would like to pass on my appreciation for the worker in your truck with license plate CSO 116 at roughly 425pm. They got out of their truck in the blowing Snow to walk a dog that was wondering around off the middle of the road to safety. This random act of kindness was nice to see and thought it was worth bringing to the company's attention.

Cheers,
The car following the truck along empire ave Colin